Research IT Team

Team

You can reach us through IT Customer Services (helpdesk@utu.fi) or you can contact us directly:

Staff image
Meri-Tuulia Kaarakainen Head of Research IT +358 40 163 6689merluo@utu.fi

PhD Candidate, M.Sc., M.A.

Data services, Software services, Data analysis, Service design, Agile leadership, Scrum

Staff image
Olli-Pekka Kaurahalme IT Service Architect +385 50 343 5061okauraha@utu.fi

M.Sc. (Tech), B.A.

Project management, Scrum, CSC contact person, Research data management

Jussi Salmi IT Service Architect jussalmi@utu.fi

Docent (bioinformatics), PhD (computer science)

FGCI, High-performance computing

Juhani
Juhani Naskali System Architect +358 29 4504446juhani.naskali@utu.fi

PhD Candidate, M.Sc.

Data service design, Architecture design

Staff image
Juho Savela System Architect +358 29 450 2730juho.savela@utu.fi

M.Sc. student

Data architecture, Data engineering and management

Staff image
Eero Stürmer System Architect eero.sturmer@utu.fi

M.Sc. student

Software architecture (data services), Team lead (UGIS)

Staff image
Renate Hakkarainen System Specialist +358 29 450 2182renate.hakkarainen@utu.fi

M.Sc. (Tech)

UTUCris

Staff image
Simo Keuramo System Designer
+358 29 450 2956simkeu@utu.fi

M.Sc. (Econ. & business admin.)

Project management, Service design

Laboratory Specialists:

Staff image
Satu Koivumäki IT Systems Designer

M.Sc.

Petri Vahakoski Senior Systems Analyst petri.vahakoski@utu.fi

Software Developers:

Staff image
Jussi Harmanen Software Developer jussi.harmanen@utu.fi

PhD Candidate, M.Sc.

UGIS development team member

Staff image
Iiro Jalonen Software Developer iiro.jalonen@utu.fi

B.Eng.

UTUCris, Software testing, Web development

Staff image
Olli Jalonen Software Developer olli.jalonen@utu.fi

B.Eng.

Web development

Staff image
Ossi Laine Software Developer ossi.laine@utu.fi

B.Sc. (Tech.)

Web development

Staff image
Teemu Tuovinen Software Developer teemu.tuovinen@utu.fi

B.A.

UI/UX design, Web development